Here are recent and ongoing announcements for members—especially General or Intergroup Service Representatives (GSRs & ISRs)—to make during D.A. meetings.

Recent Announcements:

  • The WSC International Committee is facilitating an ‘Around the World in 24 Hours’ New Year’s D.A. Meeting VIrtual Marathon on January 13 and 14, 2023. Download the flyer here. New Zealand will start the meeting at noon on Saturday, January 14 local time. This equates to a start time of:
    • London: 11 p.m. Friday, January 13
    • New York/Toronto: 6 p.m. Friday, January 13
    • Los Angeles: 3 p.m. Friday, January 13
    • Honolulu: 1 p.m. Friday, January 13
    • Tokyo: 8 a.m. Saturday, January 14
    • Sydney: 10 a.m. Saturday, January 14
    • Mumbai: 4:30 a.m. Saturday, January 14
    • Nairobi/Moscow/Istanbul: 2 a.m. Saturday, January 14
    • Berlin/Paris: 12:01 a.m. (midnight) Saturday, January 14
  • Donate $7 on the 7th of every month for the 7th Tradition to celebrate Lucky 7th! [Download]
  • Now Available: The Debtors Anonymous Twelve Steps Study Guide is for sale through the General Service Office and in many countries as a print-on-demand book online! Kindle versions are also available. [Download]
  • Fellowship-wide calls with live speaker shares use the U.S. call-in phone number: 1-605-472-5540, access code: 617093#. International phone numbers (and online access) are available at debtorsanonymous.org/call-in-access. The Online Meeting ID is darecovery1. Let members know to mark their calendars for these upcoming events:
  • Consider serving at the World Level of D.A. as a General Service Board Trustee or recommend a member for service to one of the four (4) GSB positions currently open, as well as multiple Appointed Committee Member and Project Contributor positions. Visit www.debtorsanonymous.org/service
  • Make temporary updates to your meeting listing on the world D.A. website. Temporary updates—teleconference or video conference numbers, meeting closures, meeting contact info—will appear in red on your meeting listing and will revert back to the original listing upon request after your meeting starts up in person: www.debtorsanonymous.org/temp-meeting-update
  • D.A. pamphlets are available — individually and bundled together — on Kindle! Visit debtorsanonymous.org/ebooks

Ongoing Announcements:

  • Please encourage D.A. members at meetings to Subscribe to eNews to receive all D.A. announcements!
    ▻ Members can subscribe at debtorsanonymous.org/enews
    ▻ U.S. members can sign up by texting DARECOVERY to 22828 [Flyer]
  • Share your story in Ways & Means—the recovery magazine of D.A.—or share an article about service in The DA Focus newsletter. Members can learn more and read past issues at debtorsanonymous.org/share
  • If it fits in your spending plan, please increase your 7th Tradition contributions to support the Fellowship! Meetings and members can donate at debtorsanonymous.org/contribute. Meetings and members can contribute directly to the John H. Scholarship Fund at https://debtorsanonymous.org/contribute-scholarship.

D.A. Announcements to print and distribute

See archived Announcements here.